Three day challenge. #day2

It’s day two of the three day challenge and I’ve chosen some quotes that I love through and through. I find it amusing that they inspire me and make me think otherwise.

  • Are you going to age with grace? Are you going to age without mistakes? Are you going to age with grace? Or only to wake and hide your face?

I don’t know how a song describes everything I feel in just 3 minutes. When you don’t want anybody to talk to anybody, you just hear the words from a good song and it gives you a direction.

  • You lean towards despair
    Any given opportunity you’re there
    But what is there to gain?
    When you’re always falling off the fence that way.

 

It’s funny how you can take out many meanings of a song and then compare it to your life. You will feel nostalgic sometimes. But, in the end they open up a world to you. A new world.

So, these were the lyrics from two great songs, “Oblivion” and “Overjoyed” by the band “Bastille.”

Do hear them singing. They don’t fail to inspire anytime I listen to them.

Leave a Reply

